Sewing, Homeschooling and Craziness


I have a confession to make. I haven’t sewn a single thing this week! GASP!!!! I don’t know what has gotten into me! I do have tons of ideas floating around in my head but….. I think I need a trip to a fabric store. My stash just isn’t cutting it anymore.

Some of the ideas I’ve had are for Easter! It’s right around the corner!!!! Colin keeps reminding me because it’s on his Birthday this year!

 

Here are Easter sewing ideas from around the Web!

 

Little Girls Bunny Rabbit Vintage 1940s Apron Pattern

Little Girl’s Bunny Rabbit Apron – Etsy Shop

 

 

 

Bunny Pillow Made Using this Free Pillow Pattern

Bunny Pillow Pet

 

 

 

easter basket

Bunny Easter Basket from Disdressed

 

 

 

Free Pattern from Allsorts for this fabulous Fluffy Stuffy Bunny!

Fluffy Stuffy  Bunny from  Allsorts

 

 

 

Simple Simon & Company: The Cotton Candy Skirt--A New Tulle Skirt

The Cotton Candy Skirt from Simple Simon & Co.

 

 

Sheep Pillow  @Chris O'Rourke

Sheep Pattern – Count the Sheep

 

 

M6642

McCall’s M6642

 

 

simple and sweet bunny.  Site is in Italian but Chrome translates it.  Free pattern available.

Easter Bunny from Apine Industriose (It’s in Italian but Chrome will translate.)

 

 

 

A Kid Designed Dress from A Home, Made

 

 

 

Spring Wreath

A Spring Wreath from Four Girlies

 

 

 

Max Dress Sewing pattern for little girls!

Emmaline Dress Pattern – Violette Fields Threads

 

 

 

letters maybe make larger & cut out initials

Ruffled Easter Egg Tee – Positively Splendid

 

 

 

Modern Folksy Bunny Pattern – Gingercake

 

 

 

Spring Chick Skirt – iCandy Handmade

 

 

 

Cute quick dress

Simple Easter Dress – Mommy by Day, Crafter by Night

 

 

 

Tutorial for this cute little girls' dress

Easter/Spring Dress – Sew Dang Cute Crafts

 

 

 

This is so cute and so simple!!

Vintage Spring Dress – The Valencia’s 

 

 

 

Stitch a Basket of Marshmallow Bunnie Plushies

Marshmallow Bunny Plushies – We All Sew 

 

 

 

I need to check these out.... Time to decorate the casa for Spring!

101 Handmade Easter Craft Ideas – Everything Etsy 

 

 

 

Easter Egg topiary tutorial

Egg Topiary – She’s Kinda Crafty

 

 

DIY Too Stinkin' Cute: Bunny Wreath!

Bunny Wreath –  Too Stinkin’ Cute

 

 

 

Here’s a nice list from Dana Made It

A nice list from About.Com Sewing.

 

 

 

 

 

Flower Power outfit 1 - from my blog! :)

Flower Power – by me 😉

 

 

High-Low Dress – me 😉

 

 

 

Image

Eyelet Tank – me 😉

 

 

Orange Crush 1

Orange Crush – me, again….

 

 

 

fox 1

Fox Trot Part 1

Fox Trot Part 2

 

 

Change the fabrics and the Gingerbread Dress turns into an Easter dress! 😉

 

 

Fab Mod Dress

Gosh, I miss our old house. :/

 

I hope these tutorials and patterns help to jump start your Easter and Spring sewing and crafting! 🙂

 

I have something coming up. Think eyelet and pink gingham.

 

StacydotsgreendistressedBackgroundFairy2

 

 

Comments on: "Sewing and Craft Ideas for Easter and Spring" (4)

  1. This looks like a great plan!

  2. What a wonderful round-up!! So many great ideas. Thank you for sharing at Sharing Saturday!

Leave a comment