Sewing, Homeschooling and Craziness


Happy Halloween Peasant Dress

 

 

I am in love with this dress!!!! It was so simple and easy to make. I used one of my favorite patterns, Pretty Peasant from SquigglyTwigs Designs. If you scroll down on the page you will see Cailey modeling the peasant top I made with this same pattern.

We are going to try the dress with her orange and black tights, too! LOL Such a FUN dress for the season!

The main dress part came from a remnant I picked up last year at Hancock’s. The sleeves are the left overs from the Reverse Applique Leggings and Bandanna Bib I made for my little cousin Liam. I got that print from Joann’s. Β A word of warning, when working closely with it, you will go cross-eyed a time or two. LOL

So, what fun things are you making for Halloween??? Right now I have the pattern made for Colin’s pirate shirt. Fingers crossed that it comes out alright! LOL After that will be the rest of his costume. THEN I will be starting on Cailey’s. She wants to be Jinafire Long, a Monster High Doll. No pressure to get THAT one right….. LOL Wish me luck, I’m going to need it! πŸ˜‰

 

 

HAVE FUN SEWING!!!!!

 

StacydotsgreendistressedBackgroundFairy2

Comments on: "Happy Halloween Peasant Dress" (12)

  1. Adorable.. i love the peasant dresses.. So cute. The mixing of the fabrics, just made it..
    And the adorable model , just adds to the cuteness.
    Best wishes on the costumes.
    I made Emily a poodle skirt, [she is in the 9th grade and is having homecoming week, and she had to dress in the 50’s]. Now the other 3 granddaughters is wanting one……oh me!!!!!!!!

  2. Oh, how cute! And those tights are perfect with it! πŸ™‚

  3. I don’t sew, I just had to come over and tell you that she could not be cuter in that dress!

  4. Omg, she is so sweet!! I love this costume:) Pinned

  5. PRECIOUS! Girl – this is boutique quality… I have mama friends who spend ridiculous amounts on clothes that look like this – I think you have a business in the making! πŸ™‚ TOO STINKIN’ CUTE!!!

  6. Really cute and fun dress… Love her nails too!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

