Sewing, Homeschooling and Craziness

Sewing Pajamas!


pajamas 009

 

While Joe and Lisa were visiting they decided to have me do a little sewing! πŸ˜‰ Their granddaughter has a birthday coming up and they wanted me to make her some pajamas. Lisa picked out the little monkeys from my stash and then picked this pattern –

Simplicity 1925Β  (Pssst!! It’s on sale for $3.99!!!)

The pattern calls for wovens but I think the knit worked just fine. πŸ˜‰

 

While we were out running around Joe asked me if I could make him some new pajama shorts and of course I said YES!! LOL

He picked out some flannel and wanted to get enough for me to make Colin a matching pair. (Colin was sick.)

Here are Colin’s PJ shorts!

 

pajamas 014

 

 

 

 

Right before our company arrived, I finished another skirt for Skirting the Issue.

skirt 001

 

I think this is my favorite so far.

I have fabric draped over the back of my sewing chair just waiting to be turned into more skirts!! YAY!!!

 

HAVE FUN SEWING!!!!!

 

 

StacydotsgreendistressedBackgroundFairy2

Comments on: "Sewing Pajamas!" (9)

  1. You do amazing work! I haven’t figured out how to use patterns yet! Next step for me!

  2. That little pattern made the cutest pajamas! You’ve been stitching up a storm! Bravo!

  3. You have been doing some fun sewing and so cute. Happy sewing.

  4. […] I was making the monkey pajamas for my friend Lisa’s granddaughter, I knew that I was going to use that pattern again later […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

