Sewing, Homeschooling and Craziness


 

 

I got started on the McCall’s M6362 today! YAY!! It says easy on the package and so far that has been correct! πŸ˜‰ I’m thinking I ought to be able to finish it up tomorrow! πŸ™‚ I decided to go with the red jacquard since the back of the envelope suggested light weight fabrics and the views all show a light weight FLOWY fabric. LOL

Here’s a look at the envelope.

 

M6362

I am making View A. OH, and by the way, that pattern is on clearance for $3 right now! Just click HERE! Yes, there I go being a pattern pusher, again! πŸ˜‰ LOL

 

Oh, I almost forgot to tell you my GREAT NEWS!!! I received an e-mail yesterday from AllFreeSewing.comΒ and the editor liked the links that I sent in!! She asked for permission to link to my other projects! YAY!!!! AND I will be on the designer’s page! WOOO HOOO!!! πŸ™‚ Isn’t that AWESOME???? I love it!!!

 

I have been thinking about taking some design classes. That’s my favorite part of sewing, taking an idea out of my head and making it come to life. Β I don’t know, though… Maybe when my youngest 2 kids are older…. School will be starting back soon and that will limit my time.

 

So, what are YOU working on???? I would LOVE to hear about it!!!

Comments on: "McCall’s M6362 and GREAT News" (8)

  1. dressesandme said:

    Wow that’s such an honour to have your links posted! Well done! Also I live your play suit pattern. I’m honing to make One too when summer rolls around here

  2. Love the play suit.. The red will be beautiful and look so good with your dark hair.
    Congradulations on getting linked up with All free sewing.. I will go there and check it out later, when I get through with cleaning the dishes..[yuck– would much rather sew.ha]
    Can’t wait to see the suit finished…

  3. Congratulations Stacy! What an honor!

  4. Congratulations!! That’s wonderful news!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

