Sewing, Homeschooling and Craziness


Looky at what I grabbed at Hancock’s today!!!

B5747

The Retro Butterick ’60 – B5747 for $1.99

B5209

The Retro Butterick ’47 – B5209 for $1.99

AND

B5281

The Retro Butterick  ’46 – B5281 – $1.99

I was in a hurry so I might have to go back and see if they have the other Retro Buttericks while the sale is still on!! :)) They also have the McCall’s patterns on sale for $1.99.

It’s been another busy day of running around like crazy!! I haven’t gotten a chance to do a bit of sewing!! WAH!!! But I do know what my next project will be….. AND there will be a tutorial if it turns out right. LOL Fingers crossed!!!

Have you all seen THIS???

Simplicity : 1777   OOOOOHHHH MMMMMMMMM GEEEEEEEE

SIGH…. Isn’t it GORGEOUS???? SIGH….. I think I will start making my Christmas list soon. It’s never to early, right??? LOL Simplicity has a retro line, too!! I NEED THEM!!!! LOL

Check this one out. It’s not retro but it has that certain look to it. Well, at least I think so… LOL

1779 Misses' Tops  Misses' blouse with collar and sleeve variations. Blouse with a V-neck tie, wide V-neck collar, flounces or trimmed neckline. Simplicity sewing pattern.      Printable Pattern Terms of Sale  $9.55

Another to add to my Christmas list! LOL

Here’s another modern pattern that looks like it walked straight out of history.

1776 Misses' Dress Project Runway Collection  Misses'/Miss petite lined A-line dress has square or jewel neckline, short or 3/4 sleeve options and pocket variations. Click here to watch video tutorial on how to sew an exposed zipper.  $10.75

For more vintage patterns, real or reissues, check out my Pinterest boards. My Crafting and Sewing Ideas board is FULL of them! 😉

 

Hoping to have a tutorial for you tomorrow, if I can get the cats off the fabric….

 

SIGH……………

 

Comments on: "Ooooh!! More Retro Butterick!!" (6)

  1. That red and black Simplicity dress is fabulous!

  2. I just fell in love with the brown dress with the beautiful waste accent. It is amazing how it looks both vintage AND contemporary at the same time!

  3. Carol P. said:

    🙂 – I KNOW that cats photo is for me!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

