Sewing, Homeschooling and Craziness

Hancock’s Finds


Image

Well, the sale wasn’t as good as the lady led me to believe it would be but I still got 10 yards of fabric for less than $20. Not too bad at all! πŸ˜‰ I picked up the fabrics above. Nothing that I’m SUPER excited about but I think I know what I’m going to do with each. πŸ˜‰

I started sewing the bodice of the Retro Butterick ’53 today. I think the solid front upper bodice is going to work. SHEW!!!!!! LOL

And I know that SOME of you love to see what my rotten cats are up to…..

Image

Image

Image

This is what they were doing when I was trying to cut out the pattern pieces for the Retro Butterick ’53. SIGH……..

They need a hobby. Oh, wait, they have one! Driving me crazy!!! LOL πŸ˜‰

Comments on: "Hancock’s Finds" (10)

  1. Oh, that fabulous crinkly paper sound! Irrisistable to those kitties!

  2. ACK! Stop showing me fabric deals! I’m weak, I tell you! Weak!

  3. Ohhh, can’t wait to see the finished results. Looks like maybe something for the kids in there.

  4. What great finds… I love Hancocks..My Hancock Fabric store is about an hour away.. Thank God, I can’t go that often.lol
    I did go to Wal Mart today and got several cotton prints on sale for $1-$2 yd.. Will make the grandaughters sun dresses out of it.
    I love fabric.. Can’t resist the sales.ha Happy sewing..

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

