Sewing, Homeschooling and Craziness


Well, I had an oopsy. Yep. SIGH….. So I was cutting out the fabric for this –

Retro Butterick  B5708

 

B5708

 

when I made a HUGE mistake…. I was off in my own little world (they know me and are nice to me there), not paying much attention…. It was late last night. VERY late….. Well, you see…. I cut it out in the wrong order! WAH!!!! So when it came time to cut the 2 upper bodice pieces I didn’t have the right dimensions for it! WAH!!!

Here is the fabric –

I got it on clearance at Hancock’s. I bought the LAST that they had that day. I went back today just in case. Nope. Nothing. SIGH…. So I bought a yard of butter yellow to match a remnant of butter yellow that I already had…. Hoping that will do. If not I guess I will go back again tomorrow! LOL Good news is, I am going back tomorrow anyway. When I was there today I noticed a 1/2 off sign over everything including the clearance tables. So I asked. LOL The lady said that tomorrow will be 1/2 off everything in the store CLEARANCE included!! I saw some REALLLLLY nice looking fabric that had a very vintage feel to it. 🙂 YAY!! LOL So I guess my OOPS might turn out OK… I hope the dress works with a solid color upper bodice. View B calls for a contrasting BACK upper so maybe…..

 

In other news. I have hit over 300 views today!! YAY!!! THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH!! When I started sewing just over 3 months ago I never thought I would be here today blogging about it. And when I started the blog 3 1/2 weeks ago I never thought I would hit that many views that quickly. I’m hoping that means that you like me! 😉 Or at least like my sewing! LOL Or maybe it’s my witty repartee? LOL Goofy pics??

I might have to think up a contest for if I ever hit 500 views in a day!

 

I have a really cute idea in my head for a ’60s style dress for c1…. After the Retro Butterick ’53 I will start on it. You know what that means!! Another tutorial. I would like to post at least one a week. Well, maybe not next week. We start VBS and I will be teaching the 4/5s. Help… 😉 So I will be going in early and leaving there late.

 

Comments on: "A Great Big OOOPSY!! and Retro Butterick ’53" (10)

  1. Sorry about the oops, but I think that a solid top would work okay.

    And you know *I* love you, although you make me feel like a slacker in the sewing department, lol!

  2. Oh. I hate Oopsy! I’ve had so many of those though! Grrr….=)
    Kristina J.

  3. Carol P. said:

    I come for the cats….

  4. I love that pattern and the different ways you can wear it. I think your ‘oppsy’ will turn out fab. Can’t wait to see.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

