Sewing, Homeschooling and Craziness


Making MUCH better progress on M4769! YAY!! I am hoping to finish it tonight! 🙂 Here’s where it stands now!

Image

Image

I can’t decide if I want to add the collar or not… I want to know how to so those collars so I may go ahead anyway. If I don’t like it I can always take it off!! That’s one of the great things about sewing your own clothing! You can MAKE it how you WANT it!!! It’s your own creation even if you are using a pattern!

I think the dress is definitely going to have a 1930’s/1940’s type feel to it. And I now find myself looking at modern patterns and thinking how I might be able to change them here and there to make look more vintage. LOL

Speaking of vintage and patterns… Have you seen this site???? OMGOSH!!! They have TONS of actual vintage patterns, not the re-releases but the actual vintage patterns!!

Mom’s Patterns

Here are some of the patterns I am drooling over!!

Hollywood 1007 Vintage 40's Sewing Pattern Sweet Versatile Girls Pajamas, Jacket Top & Pants, 4 Styles  Price:	  $6.50

Advance 2628 Vintage 40's Sewing Pattern SNAZZY Plus Size Swing Era WW2 Tailored Day Dress, Shirtwaist or Coat Style  Price:	  $22.99

And here’s another AWESOME site full of vintage yumminess!!!

Lanetz Living

And here’s a taste of what they have!

Simplicity 2003 Retro 1940's Girls Weskit Blouse Pants

Butterick 4208 Suit Jacket Skirt Retro 1960's

New York 1081 Retro 1940's Big Collar Wrap Dress 40

Simplicity 7099 Retro 1960's Mod Dress 40

OMGOSH!!

Hey, Honey!! I need some money!!! Where’s the credit card???? LOL

Then Simplicity has a lot of re-released vintage goodness!!

B7253 Burda Style Dress & Jacket

B7248 Burda Style Suit

B7255 Burda Style Blouse

And here are some that have a vintage feel to them.

B7494 Burda Style, Jacket & Dress

B7517 Burda Style, Dress

B8072 Burda Style, Dress

Soooo, what are YOU working on??

Comments on: "McCall’s M4769 and Vintage Pattern Finds" (6)

  1. Love the Burda 8072

  2. dressesandme said:

    I heart retro patterns!

  3. I think your dress is going to be soooo pretty, I love the fabric.. thanks for sharing the
    patterns sight.. Love the New York one..[I have been battling a virus and what do you think
    I did, while sick… hit ebay toooooooo much ..too many vintage patterns on the way to me,lol]
    Sewing is so fun.. So proud you got the machine for your bday.. and Its ok to be hooked on fabric.. I think we all are.lol
    Happy sewing.

    • Oh! I hope you are feeling better!! We’ve had a nasty virus making the rounds here. :/
      YAY for the vintage patterns!! There’s no such thing as too many! That goes for books, fabric and chocolate, too! LOL

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

